top of page

J. Richard Troll Scholarship Fund

Every website has a story, and your visitors want to hear yours. This space is a great opportunity to give a full background on who you are and what your site has to offer. Double click on the text box to start editing your content and make sure to add all the relevant details you want site visitors to know.

If you’re a business, talk about how you started and share your professional journey. Explain your core values, your commitment to customers, and how you stand out from the crowd. Add a photo, gallery, or video for even more engagement.

Each year, the trustees of the J. Richard Troll Memorial Scholarship Fund grant monetary scholarships to three undergraduate-level college or university students and one graduate-level student of exceptional quality majoring in packaging engineering or a related packaging field.


The J. Richard Troll Memorial Scholarship Fund was established to honor the memory of the late Mr. J. Richard Troll, a founder of the Association of Independent Corrugated Converters and the International Corrugated Packaging Foundation.




Graduate Student Recipient:

  • Lauren Toler, Clemson University 

Undergraduate Student Recipients:

  • First Place: Mary Werner, Clemson University

  • Second Place: Wallace Layman, North Carolina State University 

  • Third Place: Hannah Emch, Michigan State University


Graduate Student Recipient:

  • Erin Clark, Clemson University 

Undergraduate Student Recipients:

  • First Place: Jaiden Gorniak, Appalachian State University

  • Second Place: Jonathan Porter, Virginia Tech 

  • Third Place: Nirav Chhajed, California Polytechnic State University


Graduate Student Recipient:

  • Seena Salehian, California Polytechnic State University 

Undergraduate Student Recipients:

  • First Place: Erin Wilson, Virginia Tech

  • Second Place: John Edward Dizon, California Polytechnic State University 

  • Third Place: Morgan Gavin, Clemson University

  • Third Place: Justin Chan, Ryerson University


Graduate Student Recipient:

  • First Place Winner: Eric Brunk, Michigan State University

Undergraduate Student Recipients:

  • First Place Winner: Hannah Schultz, Michigan State University

  • Second Place Winner: Amanda Checkowsky, Michigan State University

  • Third Place Winner: Austin Liu, Michigan State University


Graduate Level

  • Alyssa Harben -Michigan State University

Undergraduate Level

  • First Place: Ryan Knudtson - University of Wisconsin-Stout

  • Second Place: Trever Gamache - NC State University

  • Third Place: Lindsay Jessmore - Michigan State University

University Name

bottom of page